The 10 Best Brain Teasers for Adults and Kids

Plastic, wooden, and metal brain teaser toys and puzzles to challenge your mind at home

J.J. Pryor
7 min readMar 17, 2021

--

A magical brain teaser in outer space
Image created by Author in AI

As a child, my family used to go up north to cottage country for a few weeks every summer. I always loved the sun, the campfires, the swimming, and everything there is to enjoy in the outdoors.

At night time though, no television or video games were this millennial's worst nightmare. That is until my parents chose a different cottage one year — a cottage that was chock-full of brain teaser puzzles.

Wooden block puzzles, iron-linked chains, metal cast balls that somehow interlocked. All of these were wondrous to me, and I spent hours on end trying to solve them (in addition to the rest of my family).

As an adult, my love for these games turned into more of a passive hobby. I always keep a Rubik’s Cube by my desk, for example. I find it a great way to relax for a few minutes while switching my brain into autonomous mode.

If you have a love for mind teasers and puzzle games, this list is a great place to start. I also included links on how to solve each puzzle below the description.

Enjoy!

10 Amazing Brain Teaser Puzzles for Adults and Children

--

--

J.J. Pryor

3.01 Mil reads | Ex-pat | Ex-Head Product | Ex-cuse Me | PB&T creator | Top 100 Writer | jjpryor.substack.com